Township Committee

Andover Township is governed by a Mayor and Committee who are chosen through elections held annually in November. The Mayor and the four Committee members handle legislative functions. A full-time Administrator assists the Mayor and Committee and coordinates the operations of government departments.


Janis McGovern

2021 Township Committee Members

Michael Lensak, Deputy Mayor:
Ellsworth Bensley, Jr., Committeeman:
John Carafello, Committeeman:
Thomas D. Walsh, Committeeman:

Township Committee Meetings

Meetings are scheduled for the first and third Thursday of the month. Meetings begin at 7:00 PM and are held at the Municipal Building. Meeting dates are subject to change - please refer to the Meetings page for the latest meeting information. Members of the public are encouraged to attend. Executive session, if necessary, will be held at 6:00 PM prior to the start of the regular meeting. For the current year, Agendas and Minutes of public meetings can be found on the meetings page. For previous years, minutes and agendas are available on e-code.

Copyright Andover Township · Custom website design by JPerlee Design